top of page

Male

1.5 year

 Medium Shedding

Needs to be Neutered?

7kgs/15lbs

Spike

Mixed Breed

My Characteristics

Personality:

sweet, calm, very friendly, love cuddles  

Social Levels:

Good with people, kids, familiar dogs & cats

Activity Levels:

He is active as are all pups 

Training Levels: 

none

What he needs to work on:

Potty training, leash walking, socializing

Medical Needs: 

Currently SICK with 

Giardia 

Rescuer: Tamara

Shelter: Buddah's Pack

png_20230108_175636_0000.png
20230108_191857_0000.png
png_20230108_192101_0000.png

My Story 

Hi, my name is Spike!

I really enjoy cuddles, how about you?!

My story isn't a long one, as I am only 6-7 months old, but when I was born my mom was owned by a horrible man who used her to get money by selling her babies. I had 7 siblings who didn't make it long as my mom was very weak when she had us. Out of all of our siblings only my brother Oat and I survived. 

One day a kind man was walking by and saw my mom he took pictures and told people who could help us what he had seen. All of us were very weak when we were rescued, but the amazing kind lady Pascale took great care of us and got us, and we got stronger. 

We did end up having to be moved to a separate spot in the shelter to keep us safe, because our mom kept getting into arguments with the other female dogs.

Not long ago I started losing weight so the ladies who visit us started to keep an eye on me, one day I was so weak I just couldn't walk. 

 I was taken to the vet and  was diagnosed with Giardia

The humans were given medication they need to give me for me to feel better again, so I was moved from the shelter to my foster home where Pascale gives me all the cuddles I could ask for! My mom, brother and a couple of other really awesome dogs around my age are staying with us here too, they  are also looking for their humans too!

It would be really cool if I didn't have to grow up in a foster home or the shelter, some of the other dogs there were born there and say that it is safer than the streets but not a fully safe place to grow up in.

 

My Ideal Family:

I would do best in a home where I could get all the cuddles in the world! I am really laid back and would be okay in an apartment or a house as long as I get the exercise  I need. A family with kids would be okay with me too! 

Fun Fact about Spike from Karla:
He is all about cuddling on the couch and just relaxing 

 

Let's Get Social

  • Facebook

Follow Us On Our Socials To See More Of Our Adopted Rescues!

bottom of page